Reviews of Route 66

If you are thinking about coming to study with us, you might want to check out these reviews of Route 66 Idiomas Language School. If you’ve already had classes with us, we value your opinion: please leave us a review and let us know what you think of our school!

Enviar opiniónSubmit your reviewGeef ons je meningEnvoyez votre avisSchicke uns deine MeinungInviaci la tua opinione
1
2
3
4
5
* Campo requerido* Required field* Verplichte velden* Champs obligatoires* Pflichtfelder* Campi obbligatori
Enviar opiniónSubmit your reviewGeef ons je meningEnvoyez votre avisSchicke uns deine MeinungInviaci la tua opinione
     
CancelarCancelAnnulerenAnnulerStornierenAnnullare

Clica aquí para enviar tu opiniónClick here to submit your reviewKlik hier om je mening te gevenCliquez ici pour soumettre votre avisKlick' hier, um deine Bewertung abzugebenClicca qui per inviare la tua recensione


Mai putin inseamna mai mult

Aug 18, 2017 by Catalina

Am studiat la Route 66 Idiomas in iulie si am optat pentru varianta cu clase private. Absolvisem nivelul A1 la o alta scoala din Spania in iunie si am dorit sa clarific aspecte de gramatica si sa asimilez informatiile de baza pentru nivelul A2. Dupa 9 ore, am dobandit aceste cunostinte si pot sa continui cu studiu individual aprofundarea acestui nivel. Scoala si profesoara mea mi-au oferit cadrul optim si intregul suport pentru a-mi atinge acest obiectiv intr-un timp foarte scurt. In cadrul sistemului de cursuri zilnice intensive nu cred ca as fi putut sa accesez acelasi volum de informatii si de aceea recomand clasele private pentru studentii aflati intre doua niveluri de pregatire.Sediul scolii este pozitionat excelent in inima orasului, care este el insusi o lectie deschisa: in zona sunt deopotriva obiective culturale, magazine si cafenele unde poti practica spaniola colocviala sau poti asculta valenciana, un dialect diferit de cel oficial, castilian.Valencia este un oras fantastic! Trebuie vazuta macar o data in viata. Este un sincretism de epoci, stiluri, peisaje naturale si urbane care se imbina intr-un spatiu relativ restrans in cel mai armonios si fluid mod cu putinta, ce depaseste abordarile urbanistice din multe orase europene faimoase. Este o incredibila istorie a arhitecturii care inca se scrie si pe care poti sa o traiesti sau sa o descoperi in fiecare zi.


Erinomainen espanjan kurssi!

Aug 7, 2017 by Jutta

Olin viikon espanjan kurssilla Route 66:lla ja olin todella tyytyväinen! Ryhmäkoko oli pieni ja kaikki oppilaat saivat myös henkilökohtaista huomiota ja apua. Jo yhdessä viikossa etenimme sen verran, että pystyimme jonkin verran keskustelemaan (vaikka taso oli A1) ja aloimme myös tehdä enemmän pariharjoituksia itsenäisesti (mikä lisäsi jokaisen puheaikaa ja rakenteita ja sanastoa pääsi käyttämään ”todellisessa” kommunikoinnissa). Opettajat olivat motivoivia, innostavia ja asiansa osaavia. Koulun ilmapiiri on rento ja sijainti erittäin hyvä! Hinta-laatusuhde mielestäni erinomainen. Menen uudelleen ja suosittelen muillekin!


Coffee, tea and biscuits :-)

Aug 5, 2017 by Nic Elliott-Boldison

I studied here for 2 weeks in July. Lovely school, well located with great facilities. Teachers were friendly, fun and professional. René worked hard to find alternative classes for me as I was between levels. Classes had 6 students maximum so they were a good size for learning and getting to know your classmates. I really liked the course books and materials. The tea, coffee and biscuits offered at break was a nice touch, too.


Wracam i bede wracać co roku :)

Aug 2, 2017 by Eva

Jestem tu po raz kolejny, na intensywnym kursie hiszpańskiego tym razem na poziomie C1, oraz - uwaga- na kursie francuskiego, bo postanowiłam, ze skoro robią to dobrze to czemu nie, szalejemy i.... po raz kolejny wracam zachwycona. Kontakt z Rene od samego początku fenomenalny, dokładnie dogadaliśmy się mailowo, dopasował mi dokładnie takie zajęcia, jakich szukałam i zapewnił też nauczycieli na zajęcia indywidualne. Po raz kolejny miałam zajęcia z Maria i Pilar, które uwielbiam i z którymi bardzo lubię się uczyć, zajęcia z francuskiego miałam z Mathieu, fantastycznym człowiekiem, który mimo moich problemów z mówieniem był mega cierpliwy i tłumaczył jak chyba nikt do tej pory.Dlaczego tylko Route 66 i dlaczego będę wracać:- dopasowują się do ciebie i to nie tak, że proponują kursy które mają, ale są w stanie stworzyć nowe małe grupy (nawet 2 osobowe)- mają doskonałych wykładowców - native'ów i filologów, bardzo dobrze przygotowanych do zajęć- widać, że atmosfera wśród pracowników jest świetna- cena jest zawsze kalkulowana najkorzystniej dla ciebie, wiem, bo zawsze oferują mi np. dodatkowe zajęcia- grupy są zróżnicowane pod względem narodowości a to przecież najfajniejsze, jeśli masz o czym porozmawiać, bo przecież tak pięknie się różnimy :)- genialna lokalizacja- no i jestem tu któryś raz i już się cieszę, że wrócę za rok.Polecam na 200%


Great experience!

Jul 5, 2017 by Abby Spencer

I came to Route 66 for a couple of weeks in June and did A1 classes. The teachers were all great - really enthusiastic, friendly and knowledgeable. The classes were fun and engaging and the class size was small. If I ever come back to Valencia I would definitely choose to continue learning Spanish with Route 66.


Отличная школа

Jul 4, 2017 by Daria

Отличная школа. Максимум 6 человек в классе. Я была в нулевой группе, нас вообще набралось только четверо. Учителя на уроках не говорят на английском, так что погружение в язык выходит полное волей-неволей.Четыре часа в день, ИМХО, достаточно. Больше уже тяжело. А так есть время выбраться на пляж, пошопиться и все такое прочее.Про Валенсию могу сказать лишь, что это лучший город на земле.


Recommended

Jul 4, 2017 by Rita

A very friendly and well organised school. I did four weeks of Spanish at Route 66 at Level A2 and I learned a lot. The groups were small, the teachers were very knowledgable and explained things well. I would have liked a bit more pair work and a few more interactive activities, but overall I was pleased.


Top notch school!

Jun 29, 2017 by Natasha

I wanted to develop my Spanish skills while in Spain for a month and I selected Route 66 because of the small class size. It proved to be the perfect choice, as the classes were engaging and the right amount of difficulty. The instructors were varied and each one brought his or her own "flavor" to the class, but they were all very effective and used a mix of techniques to create a natural learning experience. Rene and his staff are exceptionally helpful and will go the extra mile to make you feel welcome. I'll be back next time I'm in Valencia!


Wonderful language school

Jun 16, 2017 by Zahra

I moved to valencia as an English teacher and wanted to learn Spanish in the evenings. This school provided excellent evening classes with wonderful staff and great text books. The teachers taught a range of listening, reading, writing and speaking activities. I was at the school for almost 10 months and I really learnt a lot! Would definitely recommend this school xxx


Highly recommended

May 22, 2017 by Craig Dedini

I attended A2 level Spanish classes for 2w in May-17.Location of the school is excellent, central and good cafes close by. There are adequate break facilities in the school.We had 3 instructors. Quality of instruction was mixed, the two experienced instructors were excellent, but the third had less experience, and the disparity in teaching quality was apparent. Course material and content was good, and all lessons with the experienced instructors were well paced. They were prepared to let the classes go off on a tangent if the discussion was lively – and yet they still managed to use these as opportunities to make points about grammar, usage, etc. All teachers managed to get everyone involved, which was good.I came into the lessons part-way through a course, and I feel it would have been good to get some overall perspective of where I was slotting in, in terms of curriculum. I don’t know if people starting a complete course get this type of introduction.At times the group exercises/games were a bit frustrating, eg. a card game that was a bit convoluted in terms of rules, etc.I came in at A2 level, after an online assessment, and in hindsight I feel that this was about right – some aspects of the lessons were challenging for me, some aspects I had seen before, so they are quite good at assessing prospective students’ abilities and matching these to the correct classes.Overall, a good experience, I feel I learned more than I had hoped to in the two weeks, and it not only improved my ability in Spanish, but also was a shot in the arm in terms of both confidence and enthusiasm to carry on with Spanish. I’ll be picking up where I left off later in the year.Definitely recommended.

Thanks for your comments, Craig. We´ll discuss them with the team and when you´ll come back in August you´ll see we made improvements

Page 1 of 5:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
 
»